Members, Directors and Governors


Members are custodians of the vision, they hold SEBMAT to account for the performance of the organisation. They are:


Roy Evans, Chair of Members

Andrew Gailey, Vice Provost of Eton College

Gordon Joyner, Deputy Director of Education, Oxford Diocese

Alan Armstrong representative of Bishop Alan Wilson, Bishop of Buckingham


Directors (also known as Trustees)

Directors meet as a multi academy trust board to hold the CEO to account; they set the tone for ambition, high level performance and excellence. They are:


Robin Crofts, Chair of Directors

Tom Arbuthnott, Eton College

Becky Ivers, Chair of Governors Colnbrook Primary School

Jon Reekie, Chair of Finance Committee

Jimmy Scragg, Chair of Governors Slough and Eton Business and Enterprise College

Chris Spencer, Chief Executive Officer, SEBMAT


Each school has a local governing body. The governors meet as a group 4-6  times a year to offer schools challenge and support and work with SEBMAT to help improve schools. They are critical friends. The Chair of Governors steer the local governing bodies. They are:


Jimmy Scragg, Chair of Governors, Slough and Eton C of E Business and Enterprise College

Becky Ivers, Chair of Governors, Colnbrook C of E Primary School

Maggie Waller, Chair of Governors, Eton Porny C of E First School

Helen Huntley, Chair of Governors, Lynch Hill Enterprise Academy

Denise Fletcher, Chair of Governors, Lynch Hill School Primary Academy